• PDF

Mon State Peace Monitoring Committee


Founded: To be formed (working group formed on 7 June 2013)

A working group to organise the formation of a Mon State Peace Monitoring Committee was established following a meeting for Mon state peace monitoring process on 7 June 2013, Mawlamyine City.

Contact Persons:

Team members: Working Committee


1 Badanta Ottara Venerable abbot, Kyaung-gyi monastery, Tayanar village, Kyeik Mayaw tsp
2 Badanta Silasara Venerable abbot, Bago Buddhist teaching monastery, Mawlamyine city
3 Dr. Aung Naing Oo Member of People’s Parliament, Chaung Sone tsp
4 Nai Chan Myint Member of State Parliament, Paung tsp
5 U Min Soe Naing High Court Lawyer, Mawlamyine tsp

Working Group CEC

mon peace working committee

1 Group leader U Hla Shein, Chairman, Mon State Chambers of Commerce and Industry
2 Deputy group leader-1 Min Aung Htoo, Project manager , Nyein Foundation
3 Deputy group leader-2 U Min Min New, Management editor, Thanlwin Times Journal
4 Member Nai Chit Pa, Patron, Kawkareik tsp Mon literature and Culture, Karen State
5 Member U Ko Ko Zaw, Chairman, Open Society Network, Mon State
6 Member Nai Aung Than Lwin, Businessman, Ye tsp
7 Member Min Aung Thike Lin, High Court Lawyer, Ye tsp
8 Member Min Myint Naing, Management manager, Sanaung-time Mon News Journal
9 Member Khun Aung Myo Thein, Pa-O Youth Organization, Thaton tsp (member)
10 Member Nai Sawal Mon (a) Myo, Civil Social Development Program, Mawlamyine tsp
11 Member Min Zaw Nay Oo, Progressive Mon Youth Organization, Mawlamyine tsp
12 Member Min Zaw One, Mon Literature and Culture Committee, Han Gan village, Ye tsp
13 Member Mi Myint Myint Mon, Civil Society Development Program, Mawlamyine tsp
14 Member Mi Ngwe Lay, Patron, Mon Satana Foundation, Mawlamyine tsp
15 Member Mi Ein Pakaung, Mon Women Organization

Meeting: 7 June 2013

Location: Shwe Myint Moh Tun Hotel, Mawlamyine City

Aims of the meeting:

  1. Promote understanding about the peace monitoring process and its impacts
  2. Strengthen the role of CBOs in the peace monitoring process
  3. Ensure people must participate in the process of constructing of national peace
  4. Participants (118 from government, political, social and religiousl organisations) :

    Monk 5
    Minister of Mon State government 2
    Ethnic minister, Mon State government 1
    National Parliament (upper house) 2
    People’s Parliament (lower house) 1
    Mon State parliament 3
    Political parties 21
    Government officials 2
    CBOs 37
    Ethnic Literature and Culture committee (Mon, Karen and Pa-O) 14
    Youth Organizations (Mon, Pa-O) 25
    Independent 5
You are here: Stakeholders Stakeholders Overview